pixelrest.blogg.se

Playing solitaire till dawn
Playing solitaire till dawn






  1. Playing solitaire till dawn full#
  2. Playing solitaire till dawn code#
  3. Playing solitaire till dawn free#

This will require getting my descriptive text and screen shots ready and packaged up, which is another task that will take some time. When testing is complete and I think the product is ready for release, I will submit it to Apple's App Store. Managing beta testers is itself a big, time-consuming job, and I'm not going to start it while I still have a big list of bugs I've already found and can test myself. I'm grateful for all the offers, but I'm still not accepting testers (not even a waiting list, so please don't clog my in-box with requests, thanks!). But most of what's left is just a whole lot of tedious testing and bug-fixing.Īt this point, I expect some of you are wanting to volunteer to help with the testing. There are a couple of time-consuming items left to do: for example, I still have to implement the "extended statistics", and I have to write all the built-in help pages. At this point, nearly all of Solitaire Till Dawn's major features are basically working. Some wag once observed that the first 90% of the job takes 90% of the time and then the last 10% of the job takes the other 90% of the time. I'm afraid there's still a lot left to do.

  • And made loads of miscellaneous bug fixes and user interface spiff-ups.įair question, especially after all that gloating and bragging.
  • Implemented the Décor panel, so you can choose royalty, cardbacks, and background images.
  • Created a half-dozen new cardback images, with high resolution for modern screens.
  • Playing solitaire till dawn code#

    Wrote the code to import your old scores and settings into the new version."Sandboxed" the app, to obey Apple's new security restrictions.Implemented automatic saving of your game when you quit, and automatic resume when you start again later.Created the "Players" feature, so you and your family can keep separate, personal settings and scores.

    Playing solitaire till dawn full#

    Implemented a full preferences system for saving your settings and scores.Made the animation system sane and well-behaved.In these three weeks I've accomplished the following: It has been both productive and fun, and although Solitaire Till Dawn for Lion (and beyond) is still not done, I've made a lot of progress.

    playing solitaire till dawn

    Macworld magazine said of an earlier version: "Solitaire Till Dawn is the best solitaire game I've seen on any platform", and MacAddict magazine awarded its highest rating, "Freakin' Awesome!" This new version was written from the ground up for modern Macs, and we think it's even better than ever.I am nearly at the end of a three-week "working vacation", time off from my day job which I have spent working full-time on Solitaire Till Dawn instead.

  • Built-in Help Pages are complete, illustrated, and searchableįirst released in 1991, Solitaire Till Dawn has been developed and improved for over 25 years.
  • playing solitaire till dawn

    Separate scores and settings for each person who uses your Mac.Rules for all games, with strategy tips.Full statistics for each game: times, win/loss streaks, and more.Easily find games similar to ones you like.Snapshots for easy Undo to a remembered position.Slide-out Games Drawer makes choosing a game easy.Beautiful cards, with your choice of artwork.

    playing solitaire till dawn

    Playing solitaire till dawn free#

    Solitaire Till Dawn offers over 100 different solitaire card games, from familiar favorites to obscure delights waiting for you to discover! Play Klondike, Pyramid, Free Cell, TriPeaks, and more.








    Playing solitaire till dawn